Databases


Complete List of Databases (A-Z)

Last Updated 2019/08/22

Below are databases that our library subscribes to.  They contain loads of information not necessarily found through the Internet.  You’ll need the following credentials to log into any EBSCOhost database: username: pilot password: mound Auto Repair Source [EBSCO] – (formerly known as AutoMate) provides the most accurate, authoritative and up-to-date service and repair information for


Statistics

Last Updated 2019/08/21

The World Bank – The Data Catalogue provides download access to over 2,000 indicators from World Bank data sources. Statistics Canada – The official source for Canadian social and economic statistics and products. Manitoba Bureau of Statistics – the central statistical agency of the Province of Manitoba. They offer data services, business and economic statistics,


Law and Government

Last Updated 2019/08/21

Library Databases Our databases have lots of information from trusted sources that’s typically not available through the Internet. Manitoba Codes – Includes the current BC Building Code (including Plumbing Services) and the BC Fire Code. Vehicle Safety and Inspection Standards  – Current vehicle safety and inspection standards and related Manitoba legislation. Websites Local Legal Resources


Home & Consumer Information

Last Updated 2019/08/21

Library Databases Our databases have lots of information from trusted sources that’s typically not available through the Internet. To log in: username: pilot password: mound Home Improvements Reference Centre database – A definitive online tool for home improvement assistance, including: maintenance, remodeling, electrical work, plumbing, wood projects, outdoor improvements, decorating home & garden, etc. This comprehensive


Health, Medical & Wellness

Last Updated 2019/08/21

Local Health & Medical Resources Manitoba Health The Government of Manitoba Health Services website Rock Lake Health District Local health providers in Louise Municipality Active Living A Manitoba government website with resources for active living Seniors and Healthy Aging A Manitoba government guide to healthy aging, with resources on pensions, active living, pharmacare, and more


Genealogy

Last Updated 2019/08/21

Manitoba Genealogical Society – MGS has some unique information on people who have lived in Manitoba (cemetery indexes, obituaries, BMDs – births, marriages, deaths, etc.) but we also can assist researchers with ancestors and descendents in other Canadian provinces and other countries – primarily United States, Great Britain, and Ireland. Canadian Genealogy Centre – A gateway to


Citizenship & Multilingual Resources

Last Updated 2019/08/21

Manitoba Start – provides information and guides you to take advantage of Manitoba’s immigrant employment and settlement services by determining which services meet your personal needs upon arrival and as you look for a job or advance your career. ELSANet – English Language Services for Adults (ELSA) lists English language programs in BC and provides


Business & Careers

Last Updated 2019/08/21

Business Websites Job Search and Career Information  


Book Recommendations

Last Updated 2019/08/21

Library Databases Our databases have lots of information from trusted sources that’s typically not available through the Internet. To log in: username: pilot password: mound NoveList Plus – Looking for a good novel? Want to find book reviews? Desperate to find other authors that are similar to your favourite? Check out NoveList, a database of


Auto, Truck & Small Engine Repair

Last Updated 2019/08/21

Library Databases Our databases have lots of information from trusted sources that’s typically not available through the Internet. To log in: username: pilot password: mound Auto Repair Source covers more than 35,000 vehicles from 1945 to present. Content includes nearly 857,000 drawings and step-by-step photographs, approximately 99,000 technical service bulletins & recalls issued by the original